Introduction

Discussion in 'Meets & Greets' started by Lacole, Oct 14, 2012.

1. Lacole

Lacole New Member

Hi there!

I just joined thanks to the recommendation by Samantha Fury! :) I am an aspiring writer who has decided to self-publish my work. My main reason is so I can connect with my audience as I know it's difficult if you go into traditional publishing. My interest in writing began when I was in elementary school and I've been doing it ever since. I started off writing poems and short stories and became interested in writing novels in high school. I finished my first rough draft of a story in 2010 and am now editing it to publish it in December. (Hopefully!)

I read mostly YA with exceptions to other stories if the storyline is good. Since this is the age group I read, my stories will mostly be targeted towards the same audience. I enjoy paranormal with a hint of romance.

I signed up to this site hoping to learn the ins and outs of self-publishing and to pass on the knowledge to other writers. Right now, I'm looking to make a book trailer and am in search of images.

It is always nice to connect with other writers, I don't personally know anyone who has this high of interest in writing as myself so you gotta love the internet!

2. Jesterhawk

Jesterhawk New Member

Welcome!

JH

3. Traci B

Traci B New Member

Welcome!

4. sherrijots

sherrijots New Member

Hi Lacole! The Internet is the only way I have to connect with other writers. I live in a small town. I write scifi/fantasy and the folks in my little sphere have zero interest in that. So yes, it's nice to converse with folks who "get it". :rolleyes:

5. jedi79

jedi79 Active Member

Hello and welcome to IndieAuthors Lacole! It is great to have you here, and meet you!

6. Samantha Fury

Samantha Fury Active Member