Looking Forward

Discussion in 'Meets & Greets' started by western12, Sep 7, 2013.

1. western12

western12 New Member

I am a first time author and am looking forward to meeting as many seasoned authors as possible to
    help market my book. I understand it can be a time consuming process but am willing to put in the work.

Being here will help point me in the right direction with your experienced recommendations and insights.
    I'm really glad your here and I look forward to communicating with you all.

Thank you and kindest regards

Michael Elliott

2. Samantha Fury

Samantha Fury Active Member

Welcome to the forum. Let me give you a small tip, nothing markets a book like another book. When you don't have time to market or the know how, then write write write. Getting more books out there assures readers that you are going to be around and that you are going to put more work out in the future.

Look around the site and feel free to ask any questions. By the way what do you write?

3. western12

western12 New Member

Health related topics. My book is about my wife's battle with stge IV lung cancer. When conventional medicine had nothing to offer I began
    studying alternative medicine. Part of the book is how we defeated her lung cancer but mostly it's about how the body works, what it needs
    and what we can do to keep cancer away. It also covers successful treatments, therapies and the changes we all need to make.

It took a lot of time to sort through the research where the conclusion wasn't supported or influenced by some special interest group. There
    is so much bad information out there. The majority of people are oblivious to the truth.

Thanks for the reply

Michael

Samantha Fury likes this.
  4. Samantha Fury