The Twitter / Facebook / Google+ Thread

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by wgjones3, Jan 10, 2012.

1. wgjones3

wgjones3 New Member

2. Indie Authors

Indie Authors Administrator
    Staff Member

I'm a professional webmaster / web designer, so I have both Twitter and Facebook Accounts for all the sites I work on.

Personally, I only have a Facebook account -- and it's a sad, neglected little place. I guess it's like one of those cases you hear about with the home repair professional working on everyone else's house, but neglecting his own.

I guess that makes me the webmaster with great sites, but a poor excuse for a personal online presence. :D

3. wgjones3

wgjones3 New Member

Hahaha, my personal Facebook is pretty sad too. My blog's even worse. And my G+ is mostly shares of other people's posts.

Of all three, I like Twitter the best. I think it's because there's so little commitment. It doesn't ask for pictures, just 140 characters or less...

4. CBM

CBM New Member

5. Traci B

Traci B New Member

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Traci.Bonney

Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/

I don't have a Twitter account yet, but I suspect I'll have to get one eventually to market my books and my Etsy shop. My FB account is linked to all three of my blogs and YouTube account, and my Etsy shop has a page on my FB account as well, so most of my FB activity is through feeds from other places. I'm not actually on Facebook that much.

6. TammyHensel

TammyHensel New Member

All my active sites are below my signature. I'm officially a member of several other sites, but don't visit them very much. I check into facebook every day and Twitter a couple of times a month. I post a blog whenever the inspiration strikes. Feel free to follow/add me.

7. hippiechyck

hippiechyck New Member

oh how i hate Twitter but i guess i'll need to join in sooner or later (most of it has to do with some other person hijacking my name)